Upcoming events

Menu
Log in


Log in

Yoga in a Chair

  • Tuesday, January 04, 2022
  • Tuesday, April 26, 2022
  • 17 sessions
  • Tuesday, January 04, 2022, 3:00 PM 4:00 PM (EST)
  • Tuesday, January 11, 2022, 3:00 PM 4:00 PM (EST)
  • Tuesday, January 18, 2022, 3:00 PM 4:00 PM (EST)
  • Tuesday, January 25, 2022, 3:00 PM 4:00 PM (EST)
  • Tuesday, February 01, 2022, 3:00 PM 4:00 PM (EST)
  • Tuesday, February 08, 2022, 3:00 PM 4:00 PM (EST)
  • Tuesday, February 15, 2022, 3:00 PM 4:00 PM (EST)
  • Tuesday, February 22, 2022, 3:00 PM 4:00 PM (EST)
  • Tuesday, March 01, 2022, 3:00 PM 4:00 PM (EST)
  • Tuesday, March 08, 2022, 3:00 PM 4:00 PM (EST)
  • Tuesday, March 15, 2022, 3:00 PM 4:00 PM (EDT)
  • Tuesday, March 22, 2022, 3:00 PM 4:00 PM (EDT)
  • Tuesday, March 29, 2022, 3:00 PM 4:00 PM (EDT)
  • Tuesday, April 05, 2022, 3:00 PM 4:00 PM (EDT)
  • Tuesday, April 12, 2022, 3:00 PM 4:00 PM (EDT)
  • Tuesday, April 19, 2022, 3:00 PM 4:00 PM (EDT)
  • Tuesday, April 26, 2022, 3:00 PM 4:00 PM (EDT)
  • Zoom

Registration


Registration is closed

“It’s the most peaceful time of my week.”

“Aches and pains used to haunt me – now they’re few and far between, and I have the means to help myself.”


Chair yoga is for those of us who can not longer get down on the floor (or up!),
those of us who want the benefits without impossible expectations, who want
careful and easy progress.  

This class will be a weekly practice of mindful movement to increase suppleness and strength, brain function, mind/body awareness, and a taste of tranquility opening the door for a higher level of WellBeing.

Cathy Layland, who has been teaching FitC's Tai Chi classes for a number of years, specializes in customizing practices to meet the capabilities of students.  She teaches several classes for older adults.

Whatever you do today will help you today and for the rest of your life!

Classes will be on Zoom, on Tuesdays from 3:00 to 4:00 PM, 14 sessions between January 4 and April 26.  The teacher will let you know the weeks when there will be no class.  You will receive the Zoom info before each class via email from Cathy.

The price for the 14-session series is $181, payable in advance.  Full refunds are available until December 28.  

This class is available to FitC members only.



© Copyright 2020 Friends Center City 

Friends Center City (including Riverfront, FitC and FitC PLUS) is a 501(c)3  non-profit organization. P.O. Box 2002, Philadelphia, PA 19103

info@friendscentercity.org


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software